Your Cart
  • +91-8448748257

Providing worldwide services on All types of Puja and Ritual

lord Ganesha

All Names of Lord Ganesha

All Names of Lord Ganesha

There are 108 different names of Ganesha in the Hindu scriptures. The following are these various Sanskrit names of Ganesha with their meaning.

  1. Avaneesh: Master of the universe
  2. Avighna: The remover of obstacles
  3. Balaganapati: Beloved child
  4. Bhalchandra: One who is moon crested
  5. Bheema: One who is gigantic
  6. Bhupati: The lord of lords
  7. Bhuvanpati: The lord of the heaven
  8. Buddhinath: The God of wisdom
  9. Buddhipriya: One who bestows of knowledge and intellect
  10. Buddhividhata: The God of knowledge
  11. Chaturbhuj: The four-armed lord
  12. Devadeva: The lord of lords
  13. Devantakanashakarin: Destroyer of evils and demons
  14. Devavrata: One who accepts all penances
  15. Devendrashika: The protector of all gods
  16. Dharmik: One who is righteous and charitable
  17. Dhoomravarna: One whose skin is smoke-hued
  18. Durja: The invincible
  19. Dvaimatura: One who has two mothers
  20. Ekaakshara: One who is a single syllable
  21. Ekadanta: Single-tusked
  22. Ekadrishta: Single-focused
  23. Eshanputra: The son of Shiva
  24. Gadadhara: One whose weapon is the mace
  25. Gajakarna: One who has elephantine-ears
  26. Gajanana: One who has an elephantine face
  27. Gajananeti: One who has the looks of an elephant
  28. Gajavakra: The trunk of an elephant
  29. Gajavaktra: One who has an elephantine mouth
  30. Ganadhakshya: The lord of lords
  31. Ganadhyakshina: Leader of all celestial bodies
  32. Ganapati: The lord of lords
  33. Gaurisuta: The son of Gauri
  34. Gunina: The lord of virtues
  35. Musikvahana: One who rides a mouse
  36. Nadapratithishta: One who appreciates music
  37. Namasthetu: Destroyer of evils and sins
  38. Nandana: Lord Shiva’s son
  39. Nideeshwaram: Bestower of wealth
  40. Omkara: One who has the form of ‘Om’
  41. Pitambara: One who has yellowish skin
  42. Pramoda: Lord of all abodes
  43. Prathameshwara: First among all Gods
  44. Purush: The omnipotent personality
  45. Rakta: One who is blood-hued
  46. Rudrapriya: One who is the beloved of Shiva
  47. Sarvadevatman: One who accepts all celestial offerings
  48. Sarvasiddhanta: Bestower of skills and knowledge
  49. Sarvatman: Protector of the universe
  50. Shambhavi: Son of Parvati
  51. Shashivarnam: One who has a moon-like complexion
  52. Shoorpakarna: One who is large-eared
  53. Shuban: The all auspicious Lord
  54. Shubhagunakanan One who is The Master of All Virtues
  55. Shweta: One who is as pure as the white
  56. Siddhidhata: Bestower of accomplishments and successes
  57. Siddhipriya: Giver of wishes and boons
  58. Siddhivinayaka: Bestower of success
  59. Skandapurvaja: Elder of Skanda or Kartikya
  60. Sumukha: One who has an auspicious face
  61. Sureshwaram: The lord of lords
  62. Swaroop: Lover of beauty
  63. Tarun: One who is ageless
  64. Uddanda: The nemesis of evils and vices
  65. Umaputra: The son of Goddess Uma
  66. Vakratunda: One with a curved trunk
  67. Varaganapati: Bestower of boons
  68. Varaprada: One who grants wishes
  69. Varadavinayaka: Bestower of success
  70. Veeraganapati: The vigorous lord
  71. Vidyavaridhi: The God of wisdom
  72. Vighnahara: Remover of obstacles
  73. Alampata: One who is forever eternal
  74. Amit: One who is incomparable
  75. Anantachidrupamayam: One who is the personification of the infinite consciousness
  76. Vignaharta: Destroyer of all obstacles
  77. Vighnaraja: Lord of all obstacles
  78. Vighnarajendra: Lord of all obstacles
  79. Vighnavinashanaya: Destroyer of all obstacles
  80. Vigneshwara: Lord of all obstacles
  81. Vikat: One who is huge
  82. Vinayaka: The Supreme Lord
  83. Vishwamukha: Master of the universe
  84. Vishwaraja: King of the world
  85. Yagnakaya: One who accepts sacrificial offerings
  86. Yashaskaram: The bestower of fame and fortune
  87. Yashvasin: The beloved and ever popular lord
  88. Yogadhipa: The lord of meditation
  89. Akhuratha: One whose chariot is pulled by a mouse
  90. Haridra: One who is golden-hued
  91. Heramba: Mother’s beloved son
  92. Kapila: One who is yellowish-brown
  93. Kaveesha: The lord of poets
  94. Kirti: The lord of music
  95. Kripalu: Merciful lord
  96. Krishapingaksha: One who has yellowish-brown eyes
  97. Kshamakaram: The abode of forgiveness
  98. Kshipra: One who is easy to appease
  99. Lambakarna: One who has large ears
  100. Lambodara: One who has a big belly
  101. Mahabala: One who is enormously strong
  102. Mahaganapati: The Supreme Lord
  103. Maheshwaram: Lord of the universe
  104. Mangalamurti: The all auspicious Lord
  105. Manomay: The winner of hearts
  106. Mrityuanjaya: The conqueror of death
  107. Mundakarama: The abode of happiness
  108. Muktidaya: Bestower of eternal bliss
Leave a Reply
Certified Priests

Vedic Patashala certified and experienced priests.

Vedic Standard

All rituals follow Vedic Standards and Procedures.

High Quality Samgri

High-quality Samagri to ensure a pleasant Puja experience.

Gauranteed Punctuality

Guaranteed Punctuality and Authenticity.

error: Content is protected !!