Your Cart
  • +91-8448748257

Providing worldwide services on All types of Puja and Ritual

Translate:

Annaprashan Muhurat 2023

Majority of parents worry about or wish to preserve their child’s first actions, words, meals, etc., as a priceless memory. Be it the child speaking for the first time or having his/her first bite, the FIRSTS are always special.

Feeding the newborn breast milk for the first six months is highly important for his/her nutritional growth. However, it is thought that around six months, solid or semi-solid food should be introduced. The first feeding of a newborn is a highly important occasion celebrated as Annaprashan. According to Hinduism, Annaprashan is an auspicious moment to celebrate giving the infant nourishment for the first time. And to choose the right time to conclude the ceremony is what Annaprashan muhurat 2023 is all about.

The natal nakshatra or zodiac sign of the child is used to determine the Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat. Annaprashan, or the first substantial meal, is another name for it. It is a term from Sanskrit that means “to consume.” The introduction of solid food to a baby’s diet begins with annaprashan. During the traditional Hindu celebration of Annaprashan, the kid is fed small amounts of a variety of foods, including salty, sour, bitter, and spicy items, to help them learn about flavor. Additionally, the infant has to focus on quantities and shouldn’t be fed anything that can’t be digested. For a celebration with the same name, food is introduced to the kid in very little amounts. This event varies slightly across the nation. This post will clarify some crucial details surrounding Annaprashan Sanskar 2023.

To Chat with astrologer about Annaprashan muhurat: Visit Here

Significance of Annaprashan Muhurat 2023

It is crucial to calculate the auspicious time for joyful moments; for this, the calculation of time is known as “Muhurat.” The child’s nakshatra is important while calculating the Muhurat of Annaprashan Sanskar 2023. For baby boys, one can consider calculating the Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan 2023 at the 6th, 8th, 10th, and 12th month from the time of delivery, and for girls, the 5th, 7th, and 9th, 11 months from the time of birth. While commencing any new thing based on Shubh Muhurat will help you to add success and happiness to a particular event. Let’s look at more details about Annaprashan Muhurat, which an expert Vedic astrologer from PujaBooking.com reveals.

Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat 2023: When to observe?

Annaprasana Muhurat is also called ‘the rice feeding’ ritual. It is recommended to be performed when the baby is between five and twelve months of age. Annaprashan is performed only when the child attains the state to digest rice and grains. If the child is still not in a position to digest the food, then it is better to postpone it to another concerned date.

To Talk to Astrologer: Visit Here

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in January 2023

Auspicious Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
4 January 2023, Wednesday 08.00 -10:00, 12.00 – 16:00
January 12, 2023, Thursday 16:15-18:00
23 January 2023, Monday 08.00 -08:40, 10.30 -17:00
26 January 2023, Thursday 08.00-11:30
27 January 2023, Friday 10:20-11:30, 13:30-21:50

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan in February 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
3 February 2023, Friday 07:50-09:40, 11:30-16:30
10 February 2023, Friday 09:30-14:00, 17.00 -23:00
22 February 2023, Wednesday 07:30-09:40, 11:30-17:30
24 February 2023, Friday 07:30-11:00, 13:30-20:00

Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat in March 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
9 March 2023, Thursday 07:30-12:20, 15.10 -21:00
10 March 2023, Friday 07:35-10:15
23 March 2023, Thursday 7.00 -07:40, 09:50 -17.50
24 March 2023, Friday 07.00 -09:15, 12.00 -15.00
27 March 2023, Monday 18:25-20:10
31 March 2023, Friday 09:15-15:20, 18.00 -22:00

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in April 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
6 April 2023, Thursday 07:15-10:30
7 April 2023, Friday 15:15-21:40
10 April 2023, Monday 10:25-14:40
April 24, 2023, Monday 11:50-20:40
April 26, 2023, Wednesday 13:50-20:43
27 April 2023, Thursday 07:45-13:40

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan in May 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
3 May 2023, Wednesday 07.00 -08:40, 11:15 -17:50
12 May, 2023, Friday 06:25-08:10
17 May, 2023, Wednesday 06:15-14:30, 17:10-22:50
22 May 2023, Monday 07:45-09:25
24 May 2023, Wednesday 07:30-11.40, 14:30-21:00
29 May 2023, Monday 14.00 -16:10, 18:50-22:40

To chat with Astrologer: Visit Here

Annaprashan Muhurat in June 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
1 June 2023, Thursday 16:15-18:20, 21.00 -22:30
8 June 2023, Thursday 08:50-15:30 ,8.00-20:00
19 June 2023, Monday 21:40-23:10
21 June 2023, Wednesday 06.00 -10:00, 12:30-17:00
28 June 2023, Wednesday 09:50-16:30 ,9.00 -22:30

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in July 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
5 July 2023, Wednesday 07.00 -13:40, 16:15-22:00
7 July 2023, Friday 09:15-15.40, 18:30-22:00
14 July 2023, Friday 20.00 -21:30

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan in August 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
21 August 2023, Monday 06:30-10:40, 13:15-20:15
23 August 2023, Wednesday 06:30-10:30
28 August 2023, Monday 20:15-23:00

Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat in September 2023

Auspicious Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
1 September 2023, Friday 16:50-21:00
4 September 2023, Monday 09:55-12:00
6 September 2023, Wednesday 12:25-16:00
18 September 2023, Monday 06:45-11:00
21 September 2023, Thursday 15:30-17:00
25 September 2023, Monday 07.00-08:00
27 September, 2023, Wednesday 08.00 -10:00, 13.00 -18:00

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in October 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
16 October 2023, Monday 07:15-09:00, 12.00 -16:30
23 October 2023, Monday 19:40-21:10
26 October 2023, Thursday 13:25-17:00, 19:30-23:10

Shubh Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar in November 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Timings
10 November 2023, Friday 15:30-20:00
22 November 2023, Wednesday 19:30-23:20
24 November 2023, Friday 21:45-23:30
27 November 2023, Monday 14:25-15:25
29 November 2023, Wednesday 09.00-14:00

Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat in December 2023

Shubh Annaprashan Muhurat 2023 Time
1 December 2023, Friday 17.00 -23:00
7 December 2023, Thursday 08.00 -12:00, 14.00 -18:00
15 December 2023, Friday 11:55-17:40, 20:30-22:20
18 December 20 23, Monday 15:55-19:50
21 December 2023, Thursday 11:15-14:00, 15:50-22:00
22 December 2023, Friday 08.00 -09:15
28 December 2023, Thursday 08.00 -12:00, 13:45-21:35
29 December 2023, Friday 09.00 -13:20, 15:15-21:20

To talk to the astrologer: Visit here

Annaprashan ceremony significance

Annaprashan is a ceremony where solid food is introduced to a newborn baby for the very first time. We all know that babies depend on breast milk in the initial stage after birth, i.e., for six months. After that, it is crucial to announce solid food for the first time. And the parents ensure that it is done by following all rituals and observance. Annaprashan is celebrated across India under different names with slightly varying customs. Annaprashan is known as Mukhe Bhaat in West Bengal, Bhath Khulai in Himachal Pradesh, and Choroonu in Kerala.

Also Read Planetary Transit 2023

Important observance to follow at Annaprashan Sanskar in 2023

Annaprashan observance or Annaprashan customs is pretty interesting. During the custom, the baby sits on the lap of his maternal uncle, who feeds the baby his first solid food, followed by other family members who also provide for the child. On this occasion, the baby gets some valuable gifts.

An exciting activity during this ceremony is when many things like pens, books, gold ornaments, food, and a small lump of clay are arranged on a plate and displayed to the baby. The child gets an option to choose one object out of them. The baby’s choice will help to know about their preferences, areas of interest when they grow up, and what they will build in the future. For example, if a child chooses gold ornaments, the baby will get great wealth, a pen signifies wisdom, and clay means property. Nevertheless, selecting a book or food implies that the child will be learned, charitable and sympathetic to others.

Food to be considered at the ceremony

During Annaprashan Sanskar, semi-solid and solid food is introduced to the child. For this auspicious event, we can mainly include kheer or payasam, dal or sambar, rice and pulao, etc., on the platter.

Also Read Horoscope 2023

Precautions before performing Annaprashan Sanskar 2023

It is essential to understand that your baby is very young and is being given solid food for the first time, so it is necessary to consider some factors.

  • Feed the baby what they like at that moment. Furthermore, it is advisable to prefer easily-digestible food like plain rice. Some food included in the ceremony may be heavy for a child; in that case, you don’t need to opt for such a meal.
  • Emphasizing cleanliness is very important at the auspicious ceremony; otherwise, your child may fall sick due to infection of germs and bacteria in the food.
  • Make sure to consult your child’s pediatrician beforehand to double-check what you can introduce as an apt food for him/her.
  • Clean your hands and ask everyone else present there to feed the baby to wash their hands before feeding to avoid infections.
  • Ensure your baby isn’t disturbed during the ceremony and enjoys it with everyone. In addition to that, let the baby sleep early so that the child gets enough sleep to be ready to enjoy the ceremony.
  • Too many guests can distract or swamp the baby. So avoid overcrowding by too many invited visitors.
  • Dress your baby in soft and comfortable material, so the infant does not feel uncomfortable during the rites.
  • Do not dress in sequined or harsh fabrics that might cause skin irritation to the child. It would be suitable to wear clothes made of cotton for the summer season.
  • Don’t prefer tight-fitting clothes for the baby. Always take loose and comfortable clothes for the child to avoid uneasiness after wearing them.
  • Keep a plethora of tissue papers and napkins to clean up the food scraps created while feeding the baby.
  • Ensure that the ceremony takes place in a ventilated area, so the baby does not face any difficulties, although the people sitting there do not suffocate during the event.

To Chat With Astrologer: Visit Here

Certified Priests

Vedic Patashala certified and experienced priests.

Vedic Standard

All rituals follow Vedic Standards and Procedures.

High Quality Samgri

High-quality Samagri to ensure a pleasant Puja experience.

Gauranteed Punctuality

Guaranteed Punctuality and Authenticity.

error: Content is protected !!